Laptop Writing

About Us

Connecting the campus microworld to the globe: meet your Tusitala writers

Editors

EG_edited.jpg
IMG_6888.JPG

Editor-in-Chief

Emilee Gu

egu21@stevensonschool.org

 

Emilee loves to speak her mind, daydream, and hoard mint chip ice cream. Her favorite memory from before quarantine was going to Taylor Swift’s reputation tour in Tokyo Dome.

Assignment Editor

Cynthia Wang

cwang21@stevensonschool.org

Cynthia likes doing random dances in her room and singing in the shower (doesn't everyone?) you never know what idea is going to pop out of her head the next second, me neither.

Sports Editor

EA.jpg
LS.jpeg

Editorials Editor

Emily Amador

eamador23@stevensonschool.org

Emily enjoys writing, public speaking, debating, and drawing. She fervours interactions with new people, creating healthy bonds, and improving her advocacy abilities.

Copy Editor

Laurence Shao

lshao22@stevensonschool.org

 

Laurence values emotional bonds, loathes intolerance, loves computer science, and hates self-righteous propositions.

Reporters

Maya's selfie.jpg
IMG_1545.jpg
IMG_0422.jpg

Writer

Maya Chavez

mchavez24@stevensonschool.org

Maya enjoys obsessively watching her favorite shows and cooking up delicious meals for her friends and family. She loves to learn new things and discover new hobbies to keep herself busy. 

Writer

James Fan

jfan22@stevensonschool.org

 

Happiness is fleeting. So make it as long as possible.

Writer

Romi Fernandez Riviello

rfernandezriviello22@stevensonschool.org

Romi likes to sit in the grass with the sunshine beaming while reading a good book or painting. You can always find her with her dog Pink by her side. She also likes to sing and anything ocean/beach related.

amber.jpg
HW_Web Graphic.HEIC

Writer

Writer

Amber Shan

ashan24@stevensonschool.org

Amber enjoys drawing, baking, cooking, and reading classic novels. Her favorite music artists are Chainsmokers, Why Don’t We, and Taylor Swift.

Writer

Harrison Wilmot

hwilmot24@stevensonschool.org

 

Harrison loves watching and playing sports and is always smiling; water is his happy place so if you see an ocean, river, or lake, he’ll be there!

Phoebe.JPG
JZ.jpeg

Writer

Sue Wu

swu23@stevensonschool.org

Sue likes to read, and she favors listening to songs all day long than going to school. 

Writer

Phoebe Zeidberg

pzeidberg24@stevensonschool.org

Phoebe loves being outside especially with her dogs and prefers the cold. She spends most of her free time in the ocean, working on cars, and, of course, watching TV. 

Writer

Jonathan Zhou

jzhou23@stevensonschool.org

Jonathan Zhou reads books and plays chess; his dream is to try new things without taking risks.

Illustrators

Bona.jpg

Cartoonist

Bona Nguyen

bnguyen21@stevensonschool.org

 

Bona loves art, tennis, and her puppy. She is easily inspired by modern and classical artists as well as anime and computer games. She plays Apex, Valorant and CS.